Today I have learnt how to create and texture a simple Kitchen appliance. The reason I have done this is because I can then understand the process of creating 3D objects

The kitchen appliance I decided to craete is a washing machine becuase I felt like it was a interesting appliance to create because of some of the details on it.

wash%20fin

To craete this 3D model I had to first of bring out a box from the standard primitives list. Then after I done that I went to unwarp UVW so that I could apply the texture to it, I then went to flattern mapping so that I make the texture into a template style where I could apply textures easily. after that I then went to render UVW and I change the resolution to 2048 so that the texture would look better in 3Dsmax. I then clicked render UVW in order to create the template.

Washing machine fin 2

After that I then added the texture in photoshop. I got the textures from google images by searching “washing machine front view and back” then I applied the texture in 3Dsmax

Overall I didnt have many problmes craeting this appliance. The only problem I had was trying to get the green part on the top of the washing machine to go away which you can see in the first image. Apart from that everything went good.